Rare Air Himalayan Travel

Rare Air Himalayan Travel

We are a small tour operator specialising in trips to Bhutan. We want all of our clients to experience the authentic culture of Bhutan: its architecture, cuisine, handicrafts, spirituality, scenery and the great warmth of its people. Rare Air is committed to finding interesting and unique itineraries that showcase all of Bhutan, including the eastern part of the country that sees fewer visitors. Learn More

Already booked a trip? Find my trip

Walking With The Thunder Dragon

11 days   |  Wed 23 Sep 2020 - Sat 3 Oct (UTC+06:00) 
A$4,465

Jomolhari-Laya-Gasa Trek

18 days   |  Thu 8 Oct 2020 - Sun 25 Oct (UTC+06:00) 
A$6,705

Bhutan On A Plate

8 days   |  Sat 10 Oct 2020 - Sat 17 Oct (UTC+06:00) 
3,840 AUD

Bhutan East to West and Trashigang Tshechu

14 days   |  Sun 22 Nov 2020 - Sat 5 Dec (UTC+06:00) 
A$4,995

Winter Walking in Bhutan

14 days   |  Thu 7 Jan 2021 - Wed 20 Jan (UTC+06:00) 
A$4,510

Valleys of Bhutan

17 days   |  Thu 25 Mar 2021 - Sat 10 Apr (UTC+06:00) 
6420

Jomolhari-Laya-Gasa Trek

18 days   |  Sun 4 Apr 2021 - Wed 21 Apr (UTC+06:00) 
A$6,705

Druk Path and Dung Tsho Trek

12 days   |  Sun 25 Apr 2021 - Thu 6 May (UTC+06:00) 
A$4,805

Western Bhutan Explorer

7 days   |  Sun 9 May 2021 - Sat 15 May (UTC+06:00) 
A$2,995

Bhutan Heartland

13 days   |  Sun 19 Sep 2021 - Fri 1 Oct (UTC+06:00) 
A$5,145

Gangkhar Puensum Base Camp Trek

19 days   |  Sun 19 Sep 2021 - Thu 7 Oct (UTC+06:00) 
A$7,300

Western Bhutan Explorer

7 days   |  Sun 26 Sep 2021 - Sat 2 Oct (UTC+06:00) 
A$2,995

Walking With The Thunder Dragon

11 days   |  Sun 10 Oct 2021 - Wed 20 Oct (UTC+06:00) 
A$4,465

The Black Necked Crane Trail

15 days   |  Sun 7 Nov 2021 - Sun 21 Nov (UTC+06:00) 
A$5,865