Rare Air Himalayan Travel

Rare Air Himalayan Travel

We are a small tour operator specialising in trips to Bhutan. We want all of our clients to experience the authentic culture of Bhutan: its architecture, cuisine, handicrafts, spirituality, scenery and the great warmth of its people. Rare Air is committed to finding interesting and unique itineraries that showcase all of Bhutan, including the eastern part of the country that sees fewer visitors. Learn More

Already booked a trip? Find my trip

Winter Walking In Bhutan

14 days   |  Wed 5 Jan 2022 - Tue 18 Jan  
A$5,010

Valleys of Bhutan

17 days   |  Thu 14 Apr 2022 - Sat 30 Apr  
A$6,920

Bhutan for Women

10 days   |  Thu 2 Jun 2022 - Sat 11 Jun  
A$4,770

Bhutan On A Plate

8 days   |  Sat 10 Sep 2022 - Sat 17 Sep  
A$4,340

Jomolhari-Laya-Gasa Trek

18 days   |  Wed 21 Sep 2022 - Sat 8 Oct  
A$7,200

Walking with the Thunder Dragon

11 days   |  Thu 13 Oct 2022 - Sun 23 Oct  
A$4,965

The Black Necked Crane Trail

15 days   |  Mon 7 Nov 2022 - Mon 21 Nov  
A$6,365

Winter Walking in Bhutan

14 days   |  Sun 8 Jan 2023 - Sat 21 Jan  
A$5,010

Temples of Bhutan

12 days   |  Sun 19 Mar 2023 - Thu 30 Mar  
A$5,300

Jomolhari Laya Gasa Trek

18 days   |  Sat 8 Apr 2023 - Tue 25 Apr  
A$7,200

Trans Bhutan Highlights

14 days   |  Sun 30 Apr 2023 - Sat 13 May  
A$5,990